does god control our destiny?

by Rain

Lately I’ve decided to stop wondering and questioning a lot about God and the whole issue of existence… I can’t prove to people that God exists, not even to myself, so I like to believe he does for a reason, which is, I rather believe God exists and die to find out he doesn’t, than believe that he doesn’t and die to find out he exists.

So for me, I won’t lose anything by having faith in the unseen.

Second the whole after life thing, as a Christian I believe that we will be judged on what we did.

I do believe God created this universe and created us, different from other creatures, and gave us a “choice”. I will stop here to clarify a thing, I do not believe in the fact that we are 100% free, I believe that freedom is a conception, a perfect conception that people seek to reach, but can never be reached, like liberty, and love and peace…

But in a way or another I do believe we have limited choices that we can make ( kind of piss me off, cuz not so much of a freedom when they limit u with choices, but hey this is life )

Now my issue, is does God control us? And our destiny?

I do believe that God is aware of everything, but not of the future, he is aware of what is inside of me, and my intentions and everything, it is like you give birth to a person, and u are able to see everything through that person, what that person feels thinks and everything, and can predict what that person will do but u can’t be 100% sure

Ok, I do know that it is not smart to compare God that divine power to a person, but I am just trying to show u how I see it.

Why I don’t wanna believe that god wrote our destiny, well because if he did, than life would be meaningless, useless… and the whole creation, the reason why he created us would useless.

I mean come on, it is like a written piece of Broadway! And nothing much, and if that was true, than God would be a damn hypocrite.

How can u know someone will comment a crime, and than judge him when he does it?

If God wrote down everything, there shouldn’t be a judgment day, because it is like pulling a gun on someone head and telling him it is either u kill that person or I will kill u. and when he kill that person, he will be judge on what he did, by the person who told him to do it.

Can u see why I refuse to believe that?

I don’t like it when someone dies, and people says, it is ok, that what God wanted, or when someone’s house get on fire, and they say, that is what god wanted…. I do not believe God actually wants such thing, but such things happen in life, God is here to support us pass through things and not to cause them.

That might be true, because no one actually know the absolute truth and no one will, but that is what I like to believe, and no, I won’t make my own religion, I would like to add that the fact there is millions or religion, maybe had to do with diversity, and because people think and doubt and most religion refuse that which push people to create their own, and as long as it leads to God, I don’t think it is such a bad thing, every person is free to believe what he wants to believe.

i wanna know what you think about it, and please do respect others beliefs and opinions.

My goal from that, is to see how others look at it and how they perceive it